12 Weeks

I survived the first trimester (almost: 1 and a half weeks to go, technically).

Actually, I cannot even claim to have been that sick, although week 11 was rough again after a nice break there for a week or two. 

Really, it’s just hard to keep up with blogging what with work and all: and here I thought I would always be a good little blogger — yeah right!  Hats off to all the mom bloggers out there.

But you have all been so lovely, leaving comments here and there making sure we were alright, and we are.  We’re especially giddy today since all looked so good at our NT scan/12 week ultrasound.  Check out our littlest sprout:

You see those long legs? I bet I’ll be feeling those kicks REAL soon.

Sprout’s heartbeat was a healthy 158 bpm and the NT measurement came in at 1.5 or so millimeters, which is a good thing they say.  Now we wait 3 more weeks for the second set of blood tests and hopefully our minds as to risk will be put to ease!

Second trimester here I come!

21 Comments

  1. Melanie said,

    Friday, September 12, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    Yay! What a nice looking bean!

  2. May said,

    Friday, September 12, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    YAY!!! 1st tri is almost over =) Glad to see you back… isn’t it crazy how just a couple of weeks ago he/she was only a couple cms big? And now you have a baby-shaped baby =)

    Well, here’s hoping your 2nd tri will treat you better!!! Meanwhile, I feel like I’m going back to my 1st tri… with the exhaustion + backache + swelling + constant kicking from the baby throughout the night to wake me… He truly is preparing me for motherhood, already keeping me up at night =)

  3. Vanna said,

    Friday, September 12, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    I am SO glad that all is well for you – how amazing is that ultrasound? I hope everything continues being good for you and Craig!

  4. Tara said,

    Friday, September 12, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    Thank heavens everything is OK — I was *worried* till your note to Butterscotch this week. (Though I did wonder if school starting played a part … can’t IMAGINE how people manage to work and gestate at the same time!!) Glad to see Baby Q looking so hale and hearty!!

  5. Mom Quixote said,

    Friday, September 12, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    How right you were about going back to work Tara! I don’t know how people work, gestate AND blog, lol.

  6. Sunday, September 14, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    Aw, look at that! Glad to hear it’s going well :)

  7. Donna said,

    Sunday, September 14, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    Congrats!! The little one looks fabulous and healthy!! :)

  8. Christine said,

    Monday, September 15, 2008 at 9:08 am

    CONGRATULATIONS!

  9. Sarah T said,

    Monday, September 15, 2008 at 11:23 am

    Yay! I’m so glad to hear that all is well! The ultrasound pictures are amazing!

  10. Toast 2 Mom said,

    Monday, September 15, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    Congrats on the 1st trimester!! I hope you’re feeling better.

  11. HCB said,

    Tuesday, September 16, 2008 at 7:33 am

    Glad to hear all is going well. Sprout is looking good!

  12. Leah said,

    Tuesday, September 16, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    hey L! Glad you made it through the worst of it. The baby looks great! Are you going to find out what you are having? I have a guess all ready to go!

  13. Mom Quixote said,

    Tuesday, September 16, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    Oooh Leah: tell me what you think!!! We’ve had a lot of guesses thus far, most of them guessing the same way…we can’t wait to find out for real!

  14. ChicagoSarah said,

    Tuesday, September 16, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    Hooray! I was a wee bit worried about you and am so glad to hear that you’re almost through the first trimester and all is well. Lovely ultrasound!

  15. Candace said,

    Monday, September 22, 2008 at 5:04 am

    WOW!! I’ve been slacking on keeping up with my blog reading lately and haven’t read the great news… Congrats on your pregnancy!!! :)

  16. somewhat voluble said,

    Tuesday, September 30, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    Aww. :) I’m glad things are going well!

  17. becoming-mom said,

    Wednesday, October 8, 2008 at 11:58 am

    Oh, the NT scan is so exciting, Mazel Tov on the great results!!

  18. Jilian said,

    Friday, October 24, 2008 at 9:17 am

    I hope all is well! Missing your updates :)

  19. Kimberly B. said,

    Monday, October 27, 2008 at 10:46 am

    That is such a clear sonogram picture…….hope you get lots of rest! Thanks for your link to lunchinabox.com, those bento boxes are such wonderful eye candy!

  20. Thursday, November 6, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    What a cute bean! Glad to hear from you!

  21. Melanie said,

    Tuesday, November 18, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    Where have you gone? Please come back and let us know how you are!! I hope all is well.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

