9 Weeks

I really must remember to unenroll myself from the weekly Baby Center emails…

There I was happy as could be with the thought of starting over when my inbox surprised me with “My Pregnancy at 9 Weeks:” 

Baby Center

Sigh. I didn’t really want to know that my lost baby would have been forming teeth this week or that the sex organs would be developing, even if still not distinguishable.  In another 9 weeks, we’d have known what sex for sure.  And although most days I go on with my life, this thought today completely depresses me.

I already spend enough time postulating girl or boy, girl or boy?  Either would be wonderful.  I now just have to wait 20 weeks to find out, if we’re lucky.  Pray this month is a good one.  The waiting is murder.

11 Comments

  1. Leah said,

    Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 9:43 am

    I am crossing all my fingers and toes for you and wishing you good luck. Enjoy this this you have now because week 8 and 9 were my worst morning sickness weeks. Are you already taking prenatals?

  2. Mom Quixote said,

    Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Thanks Leah!

    I’ve been good about taking my vitamins — never really stopped since we figured we would give it another go as soon as we were allowed to!

  3. Beanie said,

    Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 11:43 am

    I’m thinking of nothing but good thoughts for you & your husband. We got pregnant right after Christmas & then had a miscarriage on Feb. 4th. It would have been our first & we were devastated. I got my period in March & by April I was pregnant again. As of today I’m 14 weeks. But most importantly, don’t give up hope!

  4. Salty said,

    Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    It doesn’t hurt to know a little about what you have to look forward to. I am sure it is next to impossible to not reflect on what if, but I know once you are pregnant with your little one you will feel better about everything and it will all make sense to you. Now, it’s hard. I know not being pregnant when you want to be leads to some serious insanity! But once you are and you know you WILL have a child then suddenly everything all makes sense, even that icky stuff that seemed so unbearable just a few months ago. I read my posts from the winter and I wish I could go give myself a hug and let me know that it would all work out in the end. Instead I’ll give you a virtual hug and assure you that you will look back and feel similarly someday soon.

    On a more positive note, you will be having a LOT more sex than me this month 🙂 Enjoy it!!!!

  5. Mom Quixote said,

    Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    Woo hoo to more sex: thanks Salty! Hee hee…

    Thank you also Beanie. I love hearing that things work out: it really helps. Congratulations on your pregnancy!

  6. Christine said,

    Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    Don’t worry girly everything is going to work out! I’m rooting for you all the way! Whoo Hoo!

  7. Crys said,

    Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    oh I know how you feel! Today my outlook reminded me I would’ve been in my second trimester…pass the kleenex…I almost lost it!

  8. Tuesday, June 24, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    No worries my darling, no matter how many times we have to do it (a bunch I hope), this time we’re gonna create some magic! Look out world!

  9. Wednesday, June 25, 2008 at 7:42 am

    Aw, I like dad quixote’s comment:) Definitely unsubscribe to that baby center email.. you’ll need to resubscribe again soon anyway with a new due date!

  10. May said,

    Wednesday, June 25, 2008 at 10:13 am

    Crossing fingers [and toes] for you this month! Have fun creating your masterpiece!! Hubby and I wish you and your hubby all the best…

    …and also, I miss reading your posts from WB, I was a big fan =)

  11. Suzy said,

    Wednesday, June 25, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Just stumbled upon your blog and thought I would point you to a song that a friend of mine who has miscarried found she really related to – it is called Glory Baby by a group called Watermark. They are a married couple with amazing voices and from the heart songs…and after great sorrow now have beautiful children of their own. You guys will be great parents!


Leave a Reply

