Knit Perfect

Today I am daydreaming that a local class and a book off my wish list will turn me into a perfect knitting fool:

knitted toys

I’d give anything for the skill to make that technicolor snake.  And I don’t even like snakes.  But have you ever seen anything cuter?

And can you imagine being able to regularly make these other darlings?

Kathryn Ivy Knit Toy

Kathryn Ivy Knit Toy

Alice and Grace Schnebly of Kathryn Ivy sure can…the gorgeous creatures and photographs above belong to them.  Somehow I don’t think formal classes and self-education are going to cut it for me.  Some people are just naturally talented at these things, aren’t they?

3 Comments

  1. becoming-mom said,

    Wednesday, July 2, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    Those ARE adorable. I think you’ll be quite talented at it given how creative you are!

  2. Toast 2 Mom said,

    Wednesday, July 2, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    These are adorable!

  3. Maggie said,

    Tuesday, July 8, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    The squid is too cute!


Leave a comment