Put on a Happy Face

As my husband likes to say, we’re the furthest thing from technophobes.  We’re the kind of people who really wish USB pregnancy tests were for real rather than an April hoax.  Trust us, we’d be all over that.

Alas. At least good old battery power is still a real thing. Which is why I couldn’t resist the digital version of an ovulation kit. 

For starters, otherwise looking at lines might start a schizophrenic episode. “That’s one line.” “No, that’s two lines.” “Yes, two lines, two lines.” “One line!!!”  I’d end up assuming every day was ovulation day.  Just in case.

Second, who wouldn’t prefer seeing time for boogie announced with a happy face?  Exactly.

5 Comments

  1. Donna said,

    Tuesday, July 8, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    Totally cute!! SOOOO..any good news yet? Or are you going to make us wait for it?

  2. Mom Quixote said,

    Tuesday, July 8, 2008 at 12:23 pm

    Bah Donna: I wish! The big O day, we think, was just this past Friday so I guess we’ll need 10+ days or so to know. And I’m so impatient!!!

  3. Leah said,

    Tuesday, July 8, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    Oh the suspense!!! Ok I will be praying to the baby gods for you guys!!!

  4. Donna said,

    Wednesday, July 9, 2008 at 9:46 am

    I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you!! I’ve been following your blog since your wedding planning days and ironically, went through my miscarriage within a day of yours and cried when I read your post.

  5. Christine said,

    Wednesday, July 9, 2008 at 10:35 am

    Yey! Many preggo vibes comming your way!


Leave a Reply

