1, 2, 3…

I must admit to a current obsession with multiples. I’m guessing it stems from watching way too much Jon & Kate Plus 8…Of course I focus only on the joy, ignore the mayhem.  But how can looking at all those children ask for “hug and a kiss” not make you melty?

Not that I”m looking for sextuplets.  Never even thought of twins either, ’til now.  (Not-so) secretly, I think that idea is looking for a way to make up for what has been lost.  Which can’t be done, I know that.

Or it may just be the silly bliss multiples clothing brings me.  I bet clinical studies abound with claims againt this sort of thing, but really, who could argue these aren’t cute?

(from SpiffyBaby.com)

Multiples don’t run in my family and we’ve undergone no fertility treatments.  But the idea is still fun to entertain somehow, if only to ponder “I wonder what that would be like, all that love….”

3 Comments

  1. 122lovesme said,

    Thursday, July 10, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    my fiance has an older sister, he is a quadruplet, and he has a sister who is 18 months younger. i love the looks we get when people find out he’s a quadruplet. it’s pretty funny. i don’t know how his parents did it, even now that they’re all grown up it still feels like mayhem sometimes. but there is definitely a lot of love!

  2. Thursday, July 10, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    MQ, I think it’s fun and even healthy to dream, we are quixotic after all, but also it’s important to remember that you will have a lot of moments that won’t exactly be written on T-shirts. Imagine a “Motherhood Is Kicking My Ass” T-shirt for a new mom. LOL. Anyway, you could read stories like this one so that you don’t get toooooo romantic about it.

  3. Friday, July 11, 2008 at 9:37 am

    They are seriously, unbelievably cute.


Leave a Reply

